Archipelago of the Society Islands
The perfect setting to get away and allow you to discover Tahiti and her islands.

Iles de la Société

Society Islands

This archipelago consisting of nine high islands and 5 atolls, it takes its name from Captain Cook called the “Society Islands” because they are contiguous and form a society of islands. It is divided into two entities :

The Windward Islands include four high islands: Mehetia, Tahiti, Moorea, Maio and one atoll, Tetiaroa.

The Leeward islands , located in the western part of the archipelago, formed nine islands: Huahine, Raiatea, Tahaa, Bora Bora, Tupai and Maupiti.